JOURDANTON ISD SCHOOL BOARD

Jourdanton ISD School Board

Board Member

District

Term (3 Years)

Email

Vance Jupe

1

2020-2023

vjupe@jisdtx.us

Rita Munoz

2

2020-2023

rmunoz@jisdtx.us

Phillip Netardus

3

2020-2023

netardus@jisdtx.us

Celia Chapa

4

2019-2022

chapa@jisdtx.us

Greg Vyvlecka

5

2021-2024

vyvlecka@jisdtx.us

Barbara Peeler

6

2019-2022

bgpeeler@wireweb.net

Nicole Rakowitz

7

2021-2024

rakowitz@jisdtx.us

The school board usually meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the JISD Central Office Board of Trustees' Meeting Room located at 200 Zanderson Avenue, Jourdanton, Tx 78026.

In the event that large attendance is anticipated, the board may meet at another facility in the district. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. Agendas/notices are posted at the entrance to the Jourdanton ISD Administration building as well as on the Jourdanton ISD website.  In emergencies, a meeting may be held with two hours notice.

Public Comment Procedure Board Operating Guidelines

All meetings are open to the public, however, the Board may conduct a closed session to discuss any of the following:

  • Attorney Consultation

  • Real Property

  • Prospective Gifts

  • Personnel Matters

  • Employee - Employee Complaints

  • Student discipline

  • Personally Identifiable Student Information

  • Medical or Psychiatric Records

  • Security Devices

  • Assessment Instruments

  • Emergency Management

  • Economic Development Negotiations