Quick Links

E-mail Article

Administration

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 


Story image 1_0
465f39b2318c5 JISD Administration Building
JISD Administration Building

Jourdanton ISD Administration

Jourdanton Independent School District

200 Zanderson Avenue

Jourdanton, Texas  78026

Phone:  (830) 769-3548   Fax:  (830) 769-3272

Jourdanton Independent School District is a rural district located in Atascosa County 35 miles South of San Antonio on Highway 16.  JISD has approximately 1500 students and 220 employees. The student population is about 50% Hispanic and 50% Anglo.  A seven member Board of Trustees with each trustee representing a single member district governs JISD.

Special Programs offered at JISD include Title I, English as a Second Language, Gifted and Talented, Dyslexia/504, Pregnancy Related Services, Alternative Education Campuses, and Pre-kindergarten.

Some employee benefits include Workers' Compensation Insurance, Health Insurance through TRS-Active Care, Life Insurance, acceptance of transfer students, and stipends for special duties.

Jourdanton ISD District Goals

Through a collaborative effort among, staff, parents, and community members, Jourdanton Independent School District is committed to:

  • Provide a high quality educational environment that promotes excellence for all students
  • Maintain a safe, orderly, respectful, and drug-free educational environment
  • Ensure effective, integrated technology for management, communication, and classroom instruction
  • Have a supportive community dedicated to our District’s success

JISD District Improvement Plan 2013-2014

Administration Offices:

Staff: Title: E-mail:
Lana Collavo Superintendent lcollavo@jisdtx.us
Theresa McAllister Assistant Superintendent tmcallister@jisdtx.us
Angie Balaszi Business Manager abalaszi@jisdtx.us
Lori Vyvlecka Payroll Office lvyvlecka@jisdtx.us
Betsy Rutkowski Accounts Payable Office brutkowski@jisdtx.us
Pauline Isaac Superintendent's Secretary pisaac@jisdtx.us
Debra Meadows Administration Office Secretary dmeadows@jisdtx.us
 Sam Lingo Technology Director slingo@jisdtx.us
 Frank Garza District Technology Specialist fgarza@jisdtx.us

 

 

 
 

Back To Top